Colors, models and main menu

This week I started working on several items, mostly the main menu and UI. I also helped with graphics for upcoming presentations and the website. I also started modelling some of the models we need for the game such acs bridges and landing pods.
Beside this I also continued to work on the level and the content in it, fixing most of the colliders in the level, optimizing some of the nature and textures and adding and upgrading some of the trees and bushes.
The Main Menu
Now some problems here is that we need to swap out some of the color palettes to fit in better with the background as well as changing the lightning a bit so that the buttons will be easier to see. However the menu otherwise works perfectly and have been implemented into our game now as well.
All graphics is simple white textures made in photoshop so changing the color of them is possible to do in unity within seconds. The font is a unity font called Jupiter which I think fits in quite good with our theme and mood.
Next I worked on the level and made several changes to the layout, added more trees and updated some areas with more content. Down below are some of the areas that I changed to make them more hospital and welcoming for the players, for example I created several path-like ways into the jungle to make it easier to traverse these areas.
In the last picture you can also see one of the new trees, the vine tree which brings a lot to the environment with it’s hanging vines.
I also created several models this week, one of them being the bridge which connects one of the islands to the rest of the map. I wanted to follow the theme of the rest of the models and use the same shapes as the crafting table (which you can see in the backgrund). I continued with a lot of straight edges and neon details on the sides. Something that in the end feelt like it fit in with the other models.
9b394d094468fe0518ecb707cabcc82f
I also started on some concept models for the swords that we are going to have in the game. Down below are some of the models. Here I wanted to create a blade that either used neon ”glass” for the blade or had a lot of neon details to them.
d3b93df66841eb8a5eaa0a2f8f190d4e
Finally I created a landing pod model for the game. That model is not textured at all yet but it still follows the straight lines and edges feel that the other models have. I also made a quick animation that allows it to open up and created a smoke particle effect for the crater.
e9f4de1eaa48ebc47aac737db7cc6d7f

Lämna en kommentar